Hi Readers!  Just a quick post to let you know that I’ll be away for a few days for a little Fall Break trip to the mountains.  Our little family is escaping for a much-needed breather from our usual rat race, and a taste of the crisp tempuratures to be found at higher elevations. 

I truly can’t wait:  nature, cool breezes, two kids…a thousand hours in the car…a dog that needs to be boarded at rates that make me choke (don’t these people know we’re in a recession–and it’s just a DOG?)…what could go wrong?

My friend Marcie informed me today that if I was ANY kind of blogger I would take my laptop and find a wifi hotspot to keep you all posted on our adventures.  She says the current economic downturn is forcing her to trim her entertainment budget, and she’s pretty much down to this blog.  Do we need any further evidence that this is a serious crisis?  Heaven help us. 

So I pledge to try, but no promises…Sing it with me now: “Country roooooads, take me hooooome, to the plaaaace I belooong, West Virginiaaaaa, mountain mamaaaaa….”